pickaxe and elephant

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Starting up again maybe? December 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bertbusdriver @ 11:42 am

Damn this semester has been tough. I passed out at 11 last night, woke up at 3 am, and haven’t been able to fall asleep since. I’ve got my last final tomorrow in diffeq, but I’m pretty confident about it. Unfortunately, I can’t say the same about the finals that I’ve already taken…

 

I’ve literally done nothing this semester aside from academic work. I don’t anticipate myself doing any extracurriculars or whatever for the rest of my undergrad. I wish my GPA and time for running were mutually exclusive of each other….

 

Hell, I’m 50% done with college after I finish my final tomorrow. Can’t wait to be paid for working my ass off. Hopefully I can get into a decent grad school or get a decent job. Either way, I want to be in California. UCSD or UCLA would be fucking amazing.

 

I really need to step up in my academics. My grades aren’t good, but it’s not too late to step up. I still haven’t taken the vast majority of the classes in ECE I need to graduate, and those definitely hold more weight. It’s been really tough to have not-even-decent grades the first few semesters with getting mono, being in weed-out classes, and not being a pro at college. (Not cheating doesn’t help either. It’s incredible how many people get by in college doing zero work in some classes)  I need to be talking to more people about my classes outside of class. I basically never talk to anyone in my major outside of class, and it occurred to me this semester that this is a major disadvantage that I can’t afford to have dragging me down anymore. There are quite a few chill people in my major; I just happened to not talk to them very much.the first 3 semesters of college….

 

I started typing this post out of boredom. I couldn’t sleep, didn’t want to study, and couldn’t eat (no food left at the apartment except turkey, pasta, and no bread =[   ) I’ll try to post more often. Assuming more significant things happen after this semester. Honestly, nothing worth posting about happened in my life this semester. I’m not sure if I’ve ever had a more non-eventful 4 month portion of my life.